About Us

Executive Leadership Team

Patel_Bimal_2-(2)Bimal Patel
Backus Hospital President, Hartford HealthCare Senior Vice President
(860) 889-8331, ext. 6399
Bimal.Patel@hhchealth.org
James_KarenKaren James
Regional Director, Human Resources
(860) 889-8331, ext.3876
Karen.James@hhchealth.org
Lohr_DanDan Lohr
Regional Vice President, Financial Services
(860) 823-6360
Dan.Lohr@hhchealth.org
Dr. Robert Sidman.Robert Sidman, MD
Vice President Medical Affairs
(860) 889-8331, ext. 6383
Robert.Sidman@hhchealth.org
Temkin_LesterLester Temkin
Backus Vice President, Operations
(860) 889-8331, ext.4204
Les.Temkin@hhchealth.org
Trantalis_CaryCary Trantalis, RN, MSN
Vice President, Clinical Services and Operations
(860) 456-6722
Carolyn.Trantalis@hhchealth.org
Trantalis_CaryJason Laabs
Director, Planning and Marketing
(860) 817-4139
Jason.Laabs@hhchealth.org