Executive Team

Donna Handley

Donna Handley

Senior Vice President,
Hartford HealthCare
East Region President
860.823.6382 ext. 6399
Donna.Handley@hhchealth.org

Colleen Desai, MBA, MSN, RN, CEN

Vice President,
Patient Care Services
Colleen.Desai@hhchealth.org

Mastroianni_Anthony1-e1487872038775-230x230.jpg

Anthony Mastroianni

Vice President,
Financial Services
860.823.6360
Anthony.Mastroianni@hhchealth.org

Matthew Kaufman

Vice President,
Operations
860.889.8331 ext. 4204
Matthew.Kaufman@hhchealth.org

Michael Bontempo

Michael Bontempo

Vice President,
Human Resources
860.425.3876
Michael.Bontempo@hhchealth.org

Rebecca Durham

Rebecca Durham RN, MS, CENP

Senior Director of Clinical and Operational Integration
Institute Development
Rebecca.Durham@hhchealth.org

Sandra Voogd

Sandra Voogd

Lean Sensei, CNO
860.214.4247 (cell)
Sandra.Voogd@hhchealth.org

Abbie Courtemanche, DO

Abbie Courtemanche, DO

Vice President Medical Affairs
860.456.6722
Abbie.Courtemanche@hhchealth.org


East Region Board of Directors

(Backus Hospital, Windham Hospital, Natchaug Hospital)

  • Mary Barry, MD (Chair)
  • Henry Beck, Esq. (Vice Chair)
  • Lee-Ann Gomes
  • Anthony Joyce
  • Stephen W. Larcen, PhD
  • Anita Lee
  • Mark Tramontozzi, MD
  • Carina Vora
  • Mark DePonte, MD (Ex-officio)
  • Donna Handley (Ex-officio)

Backus Hospital